His major publications include:

Priest of the Church or priest of a church: the ecclesiology of ordained local ministry (Rowman and Littlefield, Washington, 2021; ISBN 978-1-9787-1185-3) 172 pages;

The Royal Prerogative and Constitutional Law: A search for the quintessence of executive power (Routledge, Abingdon, 2021; ISBN 9780367500801) 284 pages;

Constitutional paradigms and the stability of states (Ashgate Publishing Ltd, Farnham, 2012; ISBN 978-0-7546-7920-2) 306 pages;

Church and State in the Post-Colonial Era: The Anglican Church and the Constitution in New Zealand (Polygraphia (NZ) Ltd, Auckland, 2008; ISBN 978-1-877-33260-9) 338 pages;

Technology and Legal Systems (Ashgate Publishing Ltd, Aldershot, 2006; ISBN 978-075-464-544-3) 267 pages;

In addition, he is the author of some 60 refereed journal articles, 20 book chapters, and over 150 other articles. The works are in the fields of constitutional law, legal history and ecclesiastical law. See also Further publications